Union Officers & Runoff Election

The official vote count for the Ohio University Classified Staff Union Officers occured on Monday, September 21st at 3PM at the AFSCME Plains Office. The following candidates are now represenatives of the Classified Staff union: 
President - Jacob Jakuszeit
Vice President- Janice Gieseking
Recording Secretary - Shelley Barton
Secretary Treasurer - Tammy Loper
Executive Board - Tyler Alan Bump, Serena Swaim McCollum and Brian McCoy
Trustees - Vicki Rhodes Dornbush and Cheri McFee Sheets.
As three Trustee positions need to be filled, a runoff election will occur to fill the final position of Trustee between Steven Coen, Sherri Stotts Gilbraith and Jane Dishong Hollon.
  • Monday, September 28th 4-8PM, campus parking lot - Lancaster, Southern, Chillocothe and Dublin.
  • Tuesday, September 29th 4-8PM, campus parking lot - Eastern and Zanesville. 11-8PM AFSCME Plains Office, 36 S Plains Rd.
**Parking lot polling locations will be well marked with AFSCME green signs. We will also share location details the day of for each campus. Members can go to another campus polling location, if that’s easier for them.
Ballots for the runoff election will be counted at the AFSCME Plains Office on Wednesday, September 30th at 3PM.